top of page
Writer's pictureheatherscraftylife

Art Journal Therapy

Art journaling has been so therapeutic for me! As a survivor of childhood sexual abuse, it has really helped me through some hard times in trying to deal with what happened to me. Years ago when I first started art journaling I did not share it with anyone because I had not shared my abuse with anyone. It was for me and it was a side that I did not want people to see. I was ashamed of what happened to me. I was not sure how to express my feelings or how to deal with it so it came out in my art journal. Now looking back on those pages I see my art journal is sort of like a pep talk to myself to keep going and find light in all the darkness. Now that I have told my story to some of my family and to the internet I have started to share my art journaling with the world. Im not the best but its fun and it helps me mentally. I hope you will check out my journal pages on my youtube channel.


If you are thinking about trying art journaling, I encourage you to give it a try and play with products and see what happens. Thanks so much for being here!


PIN ME!


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page